Skip to main content


Library Home | My C-State (Blackboard)Cincinnati State Logo



Environmental Engineering: Finding Articles

Connecting From Off-Campus

The library gives you free access to hundreds of databases, making it easy for you to find scholarly articles, credible news reports, online books, & more. Most can be accessed from off-campus by following the links on our site & then entering your name & 7-digit College ID.

Not sure what your ID number is? Go to MYCSTATE & use the link for "Look Up Username/Reset Your Cincinnati State Password" to retrieve it. Watch our "Looking Up Your College ID" video for more instructions.

Finding Background Information: Reference Resources

Reference sources, like dictionaries & encyclopedias, can be a good way to learn a little bit more about your topic before you start your scholarly research. Below are a few resources that might help you get started.

Top Starting Points

These are just a few databases you can use to start your research. Find more on our Databases A-Z guide.

Search Tip!  You can search these first 3 databases at the same time! On the search screen, click "Choose Databases" to add them into one combined search.

Scholarly v Popular

How to Tell if an Article is Scholarly

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.


How to Read a Scholarly Article

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Watch & Learn: Academic Search Complete

Follow the Step-by-Step Tutorial or watch the video below.

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

E-Journals

If you are looking for a specific journal, please visit our Journals A-Z site.

 

RESOURCES

Library Guides
Research Databases
Reference & Stats
Credible Websites
Citation Guides

  

 

SERVICES

Renew Books
Course Reserves
Student Services
Faculty Services
College Archives

 

LEARN MORE

Library Hours
News & Events
Frequently Asked Questions
Mission & Policies
Staff Contacts

 

 

GET HELP

Phone: 513.569.1606
Text: 513.ASK.4466
Chat:
Instant Message Popout

STAY CONNECTED

facebook twitter youtube

 

Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690 • 513-569-1606