Skip to main content


C-State Home | My C-State (Blackboard)Cincinnati State Logo



Home

Find Books in BLINK



Problems with the search form? Go straight to BLINK! The Library's Online Catalog.

On This Page


On This Page


Checking Out Books

Your Surge Card is your passport to checking out library books at the Cincinnati State Library, or for checking out books at ANY participating OhioLINK or SWON library. If you don't have your Surge Card yet, you can go get one onsite at the Middletown campus or at Student Activities on the main campus.

As a Cincinnati State affiliate, you can borrow books from across the state of Ohio...& they'll get delivered to you AT Cincinnati State's Library for free! In OhioLINK, you'll need to click the green "Request" button & enter your name plus 7-digit College ID to place your request.If you can't make it to the main campus for pickup, you can opt to pick them up at a different OhioLINK location. Find a participating library near you by using OhioLINK's interactive map, or by browsing SWON's member libraries.


eBooks

You can access the Library's eBook collections 24/7 from anywhere with an Internet connection by entering in your name plus 7-Digit College ID number. Not sure what your ID number is? Go to MYCSTATE & use the link for "Look Up Username/Reset Your Cincinnati State Password" to retrieve it. Watch our short "Looking Up Your College ID" video for more instructions.

  • Ebsco  eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
  • Oxford Scholarship Online (Contains 9,000 e-books in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law)
  • Humanities E-Book Project (a collection of high quality books in the field of history. These are works of major importance to historical studies—books that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.)
  • Online Books Page (a collection of more than 20,000 English language books on various subjects)
  • Project Gutenberg (the Internet's oldest collection of full-text electronic books, available free to everyone)
  • Safari Tech Books (over 20,000 full-text, fully searchable technology, computing, & business books)
  • Wiley Online Books (Includes e-books across 17 subjects, including the Humanities, Law & Criminology, Food Sciences, the Arts, Earth Sciences, etc.)

Return to Top


Videos

  • Cincinnati State DVDs
  • Videos Online
    • Films On Demand:  the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Includes collections from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Subject areas include Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, Health & Medicine, and Archival Films & Newsreels.
    • Academic Film Archive of North America: historically significant academic and documentary films
    • C-SPAN Video Library: a free resource offering programs from C-SPAN including government press conferences, congressional hearings, and much more
    • FedFlix: a joint project of the National Technical Information Service and Public.Resource.org offering free films created by the US government on a wide variety of subjects
    • LearnersTV.com:  a free resource offering more than 10,000 videos of lectures on a wide variety of subjects
    • MOVIECLIPS.com:  a free site (registration required) providing access to clips from over 200 popular films
    • OhioLINK Digital Resource Center: Educational Films & Documentaries
    • Science Cinema: a free collection of online films from the US Office of Scientific and Technical Information
    • Snag Films: a free resource offering documentary films on a wide variety of topics

Return to Top


MUSIC

OhioLINK Music Center: , featuring more than 78,000 tracks and 21,000 works from the Naxos Music Library. Users can search for and listen to tracks in six genres -- Chinese music, classical music, opera, jazz, spoken word and world music -- with works from many well-known composers, including Bach, Handel, Beethoven, Chopin, Strauss, Copeland, and Ellington.
Access to the music files is restricted to the students, faculty and staff of OhioLINK member institutions, and off-campus access is available. Flash player is required.

 

 

Return to Top




Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690 • 513-569-1606

 

RESOURCES

Library Guides
Research Databases
Reference & Stats
Credible Websites
Citation Guides

  

 

SERVICES

Renew Books
Course Reserves
Student Services
Faculty Services
College Archives

 

LEARN MORE

Library Hours
News & Events
Frequently Asked Questions
Mission & Policies
Staff Contacts

 

 

GET HELP

Phone: 513.569.1606
Text: 513.ASK.4466
Chat:
Instant Message Popout

STAY CONNECTED

facebook twitter youtube

 

Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690 • 513-569-1606