Skip to main content


C-State Home | My C-State (Blackboard)Cincinnati State Logo



Home

College Archives

Cincinnati State Archives: Celebrating 45 years (1969-present)

vintage Cincinnati StateThe Archives are the official repository of records for Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, and the guide to its past. The archives identify, collect, and preserve materials that document the history, organization, policies, operations, mission and goals of the college. The Archives ensures that College records with historical or enduring value are available for research and reference.

Quick Links

Mission

The College Archives were created to collect, arrange, describe, preserve, and make available records of historical value to Cincinnati State Technical & Community College, as well as Cincinnati Technical College and Cincinnati Technical Institute. Select materials from Cincinnati Cooperative School of Technology, Courter Technical High School and Central High School are also available.

Location

The Archives is located on the lower level of the Johnnie Mae Berry Library, Room 21.

Hours

The Archives are open by appointment only Monday through Friday 9 am to 5 pm.

Staff

Tracey Stivers, Coordinator of Technical Services/Archivist
Phone: (513) 569-1608
Email: tracey.stivers@cincinnatistate.edu

Archives Collections

The Archives collects records that document the governance of the college; administrative and academic activities, policies and programs; special events; college faculty, staff, and administrators; and student life. The holdings of the Archives document significant milestones in the development and history of the college.

Exhibits

The College Archives has a permanent exhibit case located within the Johnnie Mae Library (to the left of the main entrance).


Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690 • 513-569-1606

 

RESOURCES

Library Guides
Research Databases
Reference & Stats
Credible Websites
Citation Guides

  

 

SERVICES

Renew Books
Course Reserves
Student Services
Faculty Services
College Archives

 

LEARN MORE

Library Hours
News & Events
Frequently Asked Questions
Mission & Policies
Staff Contacts

 

 

GET HELP

Phone: 513.569.1606
Text: 513.ASK.4466
Chat:
Instant Message Popout

STAY CONNECTED

facebook twitter youtube

 

Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690 • 513-569-1606