.container { display: flex; /* or inline-flex */ } Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Library Boxes: Main Videos

Evaluating Websites (Big)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Scholarly v Popular (Big)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Primary Sources (Big)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Avoiding Plagiarism (Big)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Searching Google Scholar

If you're working from off-campus, be sure to set your Google Scholar settings so that they link to the full-text of articles owned by Cincinnati State. It's easy! Watch the video below for directions & some Google Scholar tips, or follow the instructions below.

  • Start at Google Scholar & find the menu icon.
  • Click the "Settings" link
  • Click on "Library Links"
  • Type "Cincinnati State" in the search box
  • Check the box next to Cincinnati State's result, then "Save"

When searching, you'll see a link for "Find It!@CinState" if you have access to the article through our library. If you're off-campus, you'll need to enter your name & 7 digit college ID to connect. Once connected, look for the .pdf link to open the full-text article. Good luck!

 

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Are you on-campus? Start your Google Scholar search below!


Google Scholar Search

Video Tutorial: Academic Search Complete (Large Screen)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Video Tutorial: CINAHL Database (Large Screen)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Video Tutorial: Finding Books & More (large)

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Research Database Video Tutorials

Watch & Learn

Our YouTube Playlist has quick tutorials on our most popular databases. Click the menu icon in the playlist to go straight to the video you need.

FIlms on Demand

Watch & Learn

Our YouTube Tutorial will walk you through how to find academic streaming videos.

BLINK Resources

Finding Books in BLINK, the Library's Online Catalog

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

More Resources

Evaluating Websites

Watch & Learn: Academic Search Complete

Follow the Step-by-Step Tutorial or watch the video below.

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Scholarly v Popular

How to Tell if an Article is Scholarly

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.


How to Read a Scholarly Article

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Primary Sources

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Avoiding Plagiarism

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

More on Academic Integrity

Plagiarizing is just one example of Academic Dishonesty. Other examples include:

  • Letting your work be used by other students (like uploading it to a shared site like Course Hero).
  • Reusing your own paper (self-plagiarizing) for different courses.
  • Inventing or fabricating evidence, sources, or citations.

In addition to being unethical, violating Academic Integrity may lead to disciplinary action. Visit the Student Code of Conduct on Academic Integrity for more details.

Watch & Learn: PsycINFO

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Watch & Learn: CINAHL

Follow the Step-by-Step Tutorial or watch the video below.

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Video Tutorial: Business Source Complete

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Literary Reference Center

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

LEXIS for Legal Research

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Finding Course Reserves

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Video Tutorial: JSTOR

 

Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Video Tutorial: Occupational Outlook Handbook


Problems viewing? Watch it on YouTube.

Watch & Learn: Database Tutorials

Video Tutorials
Our YouTube Playlist has quick tutorials on our most popular databases. Click the menu icon in the playlist to go straight to the resource you need.



Cincinnati State Logo


Johnnie Mae Berry Library

Phone: 513.569.1606
Text: 513.275.4466
Chat:
Instant Message Popout
Email: library@cincinnatistate.edu



Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690

chat loading...