It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Audiovisual Library of International Law Arranged in three sections: Historic Archives, Lecture Series, and Research Library--The Historic Archives offers documents, photographs, and audiovisual materials "relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945."...
Each section includes an introduction, an overview, and significant provisions of the instrument. Lecture Series contains streaming lectures by some of the world's leading scholars and practitioners on a wide range of international law topics--from the legal status of the Arctic region to state sovereignty in a globalized world. Additional topics and lectures are added periodically.Site visitors will find the Research Library especially useful because it includes well-organized links to collections of treatises, international tribunals, primary and secondary documents, international law journals, and much more.
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives.
Fully searchable database of digitized versions of rare and unique library and archival resources on race relations in Mississippi.Includes oral histories, manuscripts, photographs, and links to additional resources.
The archive is growing as Densho continues to record life histories and collect images and records. These primary sources document the Japanese American experience from immigration in the early 1900s through redress in the 1980s with a strong focus on the World War II mass incarceration." You have limited access to the Archive via a Guest login, but can also register for an account.
Provides access to typescripts of interviews (1967 -1972) conducted with hundreds of Indians in Oklahoma regarding the histories and cultures of their respective nations and tribes. Related are accounts of Indian ceremonies, customs, social conditions, philosophies, and standards of living. Can browse or search by tribe or topic.
Searchable database of over 60,000 documents, includes primary documents, curriculum modules, & visual aids. You can also browse by era, including the Founding Era, Westward Expansion, Great Depression, etc.
"By recording, preserving and sharing the life stories of thousands of African Americans, from President Barack Obama to the oldest living black cowboy, The HistoryMakers is a leader in helping to educate and enlighten millions worldwide through refashioning a more inclusive record of American history.+--from website
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
The NARA is the national record-keeper of all documents & materials produced by the U.S. Federal government. Search for resources or browse for materials by time span, war & international relations, government spending, & more. Can also browse a wide variety of subjects.
Website includes searchable database of 1200 documents, phtographs, drawings, maps, etc. from all periods of U.S. history up until 2004. You can even "collect" images and then click on "create" to make posters or a movie out of the images you selected.
Old Maps Online allows the user to search for online digital historical maps across numerous different collections via a geographical search. Search by typing a place-name or by clicking in the map window, and narrow by date. The search results provide a direct link to the map image on the website of the host institution.
Provides information about the Presidential Libraries & includes links to the online sites for: Herbert Hoover, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Harry S. Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, Gerald R. Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, George H. W. Bush, William J. Clinton, & George W. Bush. Most Presidential Library sites include primary sources from that presidency.
Holds information on almost 35,000 slaving voyages, images, maps, and even includes a searchable database of over 67,000 Africans aboard slave ships (using name, gender, origin, & location of embarkation).