It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives.
Fully searchable database of digitized versions of rare and unique library and archival resources on race relations in Mississippi.Includes oral histories, manuscripts, photographs, and links to additional resources.
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Searchable database of over 60,000 documents, includes primary documents, curriculum modules, & visual aids. You can also browse by era, including the Founding Era, Westward Expansion, Great Depression, etc.
The NARA is the national record-keeper of all documents & materials produced by the U.S. Federal government. Search for resources or browse for materials by time span, war & international relations, government spending, & more. Can also browse a wide variety of subjects.
Website includes searchable database of 1200 documents, phtographs, drawings, maps, etc. from all periods of U.S. history up until 2004. You can even "collect" images and then click on "create" to make posters or a movie out of the images you selected.
Holds information on almost 35,000 slaving voyages, images, maps, and even includes a searchable database of over 67,000 Africans aboard slave ships (using name, gender, origin, & location of embarkation).