Skip to main content
Call Number Ranges
Dewey Decimal at Cincinnati State
Generally, topics related to Health will be found in the 610 range (Medical Science), your search may also take you into the following ranges:
- 611's (Human Anatomy)
- 612's (Human Physiology)
- 613's (Promotion of Health including Fitness, Nutrition, and Wellness)
- 614's (Incidence & Prevention of Disease)
- 616's (Diseases, Diagnostics, & Ultrasound)
- 617's (Surgery & Related Medical Specialties
- 618's (Gynecology & Other Medical Specialties)
- 619's (Experimental Medicine)
Library of Congress (Most OhioLINK)
Most academic libraries in OhioLINK use a different classification system that is based on a combination of letters & numbers. Books specifically dealing with sonography will usually be found in the RC's or WN's, but may be found throughout the entire range of R's.
At Cincinnati State, you have access to over 100,000 e-books via the databases listed below. You will need to enter your name & 7 digit College ID to connect to these resources from off-campus. Not sure what your ID number is? Go to MYCSTATE & use the link for "Look Up Username/Reset Your Cincinnati State Password" to retrieve it. Watch our "Looking Up Your College ID" video for more instructions.
EBSCO E-Book Collection (Formerly NetLibrary)
Supports research on popular, current topics, as well as those in Business, Engineering, Health, Psychology & the Sciences. Watch the Basic Tutorial
and the Advanced EBSCO
Oxford Scholarship Online
Contains 9,000 e-books in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Check the box for "Only search content I have access to" before searching so your results will all have full-text available.
Humanities E-Book Project
A collection of high quality books in the field of history. These are works of major importance to historical studies—books that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Wiley Online Books
Includes e-books across 17 subjects, including the Humanities, Law & Criminology, Food Sciences, the Arts, Earth Sciences, etc.
Project Gutenberg (Public)
The Internet's oldest collection of full-text electronic books, available free to everyone.
Online Books Page (Public)
A collection of more than 20,000 English language books on various subjects.
Watch & Learn: Finding Books
UPDATE: Inter-library borrowing (OhioLINK & Search Ohio) is suspended until further notice. All of our online articles, streaming videos, & eBooks remain accessible 24/7.
Follow the Step-by-Step Tutorial or watch the video below.
Check Your Library Account
You can check due dates, the status of items you've requested, & renew books online! Just go to My Library Account or follow the button below to log in to your account.
Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690 • 513-569-1606