Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Librarian Accessibility Guide: Additional Resources

Accessibility on the Web

Usability on the Web

Resources for Librarians

Bickner, Carrie. "Why Web Standards Matter." Library Journal 127, no. 12 (July 16, 2002): 26. Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Comeaux, David, and Axel Schmetzke. "Web accessibility trends in university libraries and library schools." Library Hi Tech 25, no. 4 (November 2007): 457-477. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Dawson, Alexander. Future-Proof Web Design: A Survival Guide. Chichester: Wiley, 2012.

Deitering, Anne-Marie, and Hannah GaschoRempel."Share and Share Alike.”Communications In Information Literacy 5, no. 2 (September 2011): 102-116. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Fulton, Camilla. "Web Accessibility, Libraries, and the Law."Information Technology & Libraries 30, no. 1 (March 2011): 34-43. Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Ghaphery, Jimmy, and Erin White."Library Use of Web-based Research Guides."Information Technology & Libraries 31, no. 1 (March 2012): 21-31. Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Glassman, Nancy R., and Karen Sorensen. "From Pathfinders to Subject Guides: One Library's Experience with LibGuides." Journal Of Electronic Resources In Medical Libraries 7, no. 4 (October 2010): 281-291. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Gonzalez, Alisa C., and Theresa Westbrock."Reaching Out with LibGuides: Establishing a Working Set of Best Practices."Journal Of Library Administration 50, no. 5/6 (July 2010): 638-656. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Hendricks, Arthur. "Webmasters, web policies, and academic libraries: a survey." Library Hi Tech 25, no. 1 (February 2007): 136-146. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Little, Jennifer J. "Cognitive Load Theory and Library Research Guides."Internet Reference Services Quarterly 15, no. 1 (January 2010): 53-63. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Michael A. Coffman, et al. "Website creation and resource management: developing collaborative strategies for asynchronous interaction with library users." Health Information & Libraries Journal 28, no. 2 (June 2011): 130-136. Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Polanka, Sue, and Jack O'Gorman."Guideline for Creating Accessible Library Web Pages."Internet Reference Services Quarterly 5, no. 3 (September 2000): 51. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Riley-Huff, Debra A. "Web Accessibility and Universal Design." Library Technology Reports 48, no. 7 (October 2012): 29-35. Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Schmetzke, Axel, and David Comeaux."Accessibility Trends among Academic Library and Library School Web Sites in the USA and Canada."Journal Of Access Services 6, no. 1/2 (January 2009): 137-152. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

Vandenbark, R. Todd. "Tending a Wild Garden: Library Web Design for Persons with Disabilities."Information Technology & Libraries 29, no. 1 (March 2010): 23-29. Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost (accessed February 14, 2013).

 



Cincinnati State Logo


Johnnie Mae Berry Library

Phone: 513.569.1606
Text: 513.275.4466
Chat:
Instant Message Popout
Email: library@cincinnatistate.edu



Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690

chat loading...