Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Printable guide (12 pgs) of emergency shelters for Hamilton, Butler, & Clermont counties.
Women Helping Women
Women Helping Women empowers survivors of sexual assault, domestic violence and stalking by providing advocacy, support and options for safety and educates the community to create social change.
Founded in 1973, Women Helping Women provides crisis intervention and support services for survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault and stalking in Hamilton County and survivors of sexual assault in Butler County. The agency also takes a leading role in building awareness in the community to prevent these crimes. We are dedicated to serving women and men of all backgrounds, sexual orientations and abilities.
The YWCA provides assistance to women in times of crisis, as survivors of rape, and/or domestic violence. They also provide job training, career counseling, a food pantry, childcare, and health and fitness.
YWCA Butler County (in Hamilton, Ohio)
The YWCA Hamilton is actively involved in issues related to our mission of eliminating racism and empowering women, including racial justice, domestic violence prevention and education, victim advocacy, literacy services, safe affordable housing for low-income women, programs for young girls empowering them to be strong, smart and bold, and a teen pregnancy prevention program for young women.
Printable guide (7 pgs) of temporary shelters & food assistance.
Resident Resource Information
Printable guide (2 pgs) of emergency shelters, food assistance, medical resources, treatment centers, haircuts, and bus tokens.
Housing: Low Income & Senior
Hamilton County Food Assistance
Eligibility for food assistance is complex – based on family size, income and expenses – but both families and individuals may be eligible to receive food assistance.
Budgeting & Financial Help
CityLink is a city-wide initiative started by a group of social service agencies who recognized the need for integrated services. The founding partners reached out to the faith-based community for support in realizing their vision. CityLink leverages the strengths of various social service agencies in Cincinnati and continues to build support from a broad base of faith-based, corporate, foundation and individual supporters.
Employment & Job Skills
Cincinnati State Career Closet
The Career Closet is designed specifically to help our students “dress for success” while interning, co-oping or preparing for an interview.
Printable guide (26 pages) of resources for clothing assistance.
Legal Aid Society
Lower-income residents of Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, and Warren Counties are eligible for Legal Aid services
Printable guide (22 pages) of dental providers that offer some form of sliding scale or donated dental services to eligible patients.
Mental & Emotional Health
Cincinnati State Counseling Services
The Counseling Office is a part of the Student Development Division and offers counseling and assistance to enrolled students. Services are provided by professionally trained counselors who are committed to a student's right to privacy, within professional guidelines and legal limitations. All services are confidential.
ULifeline: Mental Health Resources for College Students
ULifeline is an anonymous, confidential, online resource center, where you can be comfortable searching for the information you need regarding emotional health.
The Eve Center
The Eve Center is an organization of Christian women committed to promoting emotional, spiritual and relational healing for adult women. This is provided in a safe, confidential environment, at no cost to the client, through one on one peer counseling program, recovery groups, book studies, resource library, and Volunteer Peer Counseling Education.
The Chemical Addictions Treatment (CATT)
The Center for Chemical Addictions Treatment saves lives and rebuilds families by providing tools for lifelong sobriety and recovery thereby reducing costs to our community caused by untreated chemical addictions.
Gateways has a reputation for excellence and a track record for quality services with positive outcomes. Programming is individualized to meet each patient's needs, emphasizing support for recovery through treatment participation, family involvement and ongoing attendance at community recovery groups.
The Addiction Council
The Addiction Services Council is a non-profit, community-based organization that provides professional resources on alcohol, tobacco, and drug-related issues. Since 1957, we have provided programs and services aimed at improving the quality of life for the residents of Cincinnati and surrounding areas. The Council is one of 100 chapter affiliates of the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence located in New York city.
William Mallory Early Learning Center
Provides childcare on the main campus of Cincinnati State. The website includes information on seeking financial assistance.
Finding child care can be an overwhelming task. That is why 4C is here to make the search easier. You can call us, email us or use our online search to access our list of child care providers. Trained parent specialists will work with you to identify your specific needs and do a customized search, even for hard-to-find care. We maintain a comprehensive list of over 3,500 local child care providers. These providers include child care centers, preschools and family child care providers who are either licensed or certified by the State of Ohio or Kentucky.
Hamilton County Childcare Assistance
HCJFS Child Care services covers part of the cost of child care for children of eligible caretakers (parents) who are either working or in school.
Butler County Child Day Care Services
The aim of this department is to provide subsidized childcare to eligible families through a county-wide network of certified child care homes and licensed centers. Thus enabling families to participate in the workforce and improve their lives.
Parenting & Sufficiency Skills
United Way Parenting Skills Links
The United Way provides a list of programs that teach skills that enable parents to deal constructively and consistently with a broad spectrum of child rearing problems which may include sibling rivalry; school behavior and performance; poor self-esteem; shyness; drug use; sexual promiscuity; and the whole range of negative, acting-out behaviors including whining, temper tantrums, disobedience, insolence and destructiveness.
Santa Maria Community Services
Santa Maria Community Services provides Greater Price Hill with educational tools and resources to build strong families, promote healthy residents and foster neighborhood revitalization. For more than 117 years, Santa Maria has helped families help themselves, and the mission of Santa Maria continues today.
Our mission is to provide programs and services that inspire and equip parents and caregivers to raise caring, capable, contributing children.As parents, we don’t have all the answers. After all, kids don’t come with instruction manuals. That’s why Beech Acres Parenting Center connects Greater Cincinnati parents with parenting classes, programs, and resources to help you become an even more amazing parent–through every stage of life.
24/7 Mental Crisis Hotline
Talbert House's 24/7 crisis and suicide hotline.
Trevor Project: 24/7 Hotline
If you are a young person in crisis, feeling suicidal, or in need of a safe and judgment-free place to talk, call the Trevor Lifeline now.
Cincinnati Shelter Hotline
(513) 381-SAFE (7233).
According to the website, CAP accepts call from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM Saturday and Sunday.