Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hobbies & Crafts
Just click on the book title to open the item record and grab the call number for the book you'd like to obtain. If it's not "Available", continue searching in OhioLINK to request a copy for free delivery to Cincinnati State.
Note: our collection related to Hobbies & Crafts is pretty small, so you may also want to try the SearchOhio button to find additional titles from Ohio Public Libraries that can be delivered here, for free. You'll find these buttons at the right side of your search results in our Library's catalog.
Art (Sketching, Painting, & History)
Follow these links for techniques on Figure Drawing, Painting, and General Art Hiatory.
Follow this link for Astronomy Guides that will introduce you to the stars & the universe.
Follow these links for resources on Birds & Bird Watching.
Follow this link for resources on Brewing Beer at home.
We have a large section of gardening & landscaping books! Follow these links for special interests that include: Vegetable Gardening, Landscape Gardening, and Garden Design.
Knitting & Crochet
Follow these links for Knitting and Crocheting guides.
Crochet Boutique by
Call Number: 746.434 O35, 2012
Publication Date: 2012-09-04
Visit our online database Transparent Language Online to start learning a new language today.
Featured Database Title
Transparent Language Online
Call Number: ONLINE
A language learning resource, offering speaking, typing, listening, and vocabulary practice in 100+ languages! Create your free account so you can track your progress to fluency.
Follow these links for guides & resources related to Hiking & Backpacking, Camping, and Ohio Guidebooks for kayaking/canoeing, walking, or quick roadtrips.
Call Number: 917.710444 Y63, 2009
Publication Date: 2009-06-16
Follow this link for Sewing books.
Follow these links for Woodworking Overviews and Woodworking "How To's".
Call Number: 684.08 W912, 2010
Publication Date: 2010-04-19
Box Office Hits
Prefer a movie? Follow this link to Browse Fiction DVDs that you can borrow for 3 days.
"How To" Databases
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines
Home Improvement Reference Center
A collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides users with detailed information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.
Chilton Library (Automotive)
Automotive help that includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides, and diagnostic trouble codes.