Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Research Databases: Start

Getting Started

Use the A-Z tabs across the top of this guide to find a specific database alphabetically.

 

On this page. . .

General Databases

Newspaper Databases

Business Technologies

Engineering & Information Technologies

Health & Public Safety

Humanities & Sciences


 

General Databases

Return to top


Newspaper Databases

 

Return to top


Business Technologies

Return to top


Engineering & Information Technologies

Return to top


Health & Public Safety

Return to top


Humanities & Sciences

Connecting From Off-Campus

You will need to know your 7-digit College ID to connect to most of our resources from off-campus.

Not sure what your ID number is? Go to MYCSTATE & use the link for "Look Up Username/Reset Your Cincinnati State Password" to retrieve it. Watch our "Looking Up Your College ID" video for more instructions.

Watch & Learn: Database Tutorials

Video Tutorials
Our YouTube Playlist has quick tutorials on our most popular databases. Click the menu icon in the playlist to go straight to the resource you need.

E-Journals

If you are looking for a specific journal, please visit our Journals A-Z site.

Instant Message

 

Problems viewing the chat box? Use our Instant Message Popout".

 

Need More Help?

appointment request

Have a librarian work one-on-one with you via Zoom! Appointments are available two weeks out & must be made within 24 hours of the desired appointment time. Hope to see you soon!



Cincinnati State Logo


Ask a Librarian!

Phone: 513.569.1606
Text: 513.275.4466
Chat:
Instant Message Popout
Email: library@cincinnatistate.edu



Berry Library • Room 170 Main Building • 3520 Central Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45223-2690